Meet the outstanding

Executive Team.

Tyler Ruks, PhD
President, Chief Executive Officer & Director

Nigel Luckman, BASc, PGeo
Chief Operating Officer

John Meekison, CPA, CMA
Chief Financial Officer,
Corporate Secretary & Director

John Meekison is a career Chief Financial Officer and investment banker. In addition to Sojourn, he currently serves as CFO of Exro Technologies Inc. Previously, Mr. Meekison was Director of Capital Markets at Evans & Evans Inc., a financial advisory firm and the Chief Financial Officer and a founder of iCo Therapeutics Inc. a pharmaceutical development company. In addition to approximately 13 years of public and private company CFO experience, Mr. Meekison has over 15 years’ experience raising equity capital for public and private companies as an investment banker at firms in Vancouver and Toronto.

Mr. Meekison received his Bachelor of Arts from the University of British Columbia and is a Chartered Professional Accountant (Certified Management Accountant) and Professional Logistician.

Jeffrey Kyba, BSc, PGeo
Vice President Exploration

Greg Beischer, B.Sc., CPG

Greg Beischer is a geologist and mining engineering technologist, and a seasoned and skilled explorer of BC’s northwestern terrain known as the Golden Triangle. Beischer is the current President and a Director of Millrock Resources Inc. He was previously with Vale (formally Inco Limited) and the Bristol Bay Native Corporation. He is a certified professional geologist (#10505) with the American Institute of Professional Geologists. He is also the past President of the Alaska Miners Association, and serves on the Alaska Minerals Commission.

David Broughton, PhD

Joel Dumaresq

Joel Dumaresq is the CEO and Chairman of Molori Energy Inc. He is also the co-founder and a Managing Director of Matrix Partners Inc., a Canadian private-equity and merchant banking group. Prior to the establishment of Matrix Partners Inc., he was the President of Greenwater Forest Products, and worked in investment banking and financial services with RBC Dominion Securities from 1985-1995.